Awardees of the EPPO Jens-Georg Unger Plant Health Fellowship






For 2020, the Fellowship has been awarded to Ms Suzie Pearce (DEFRA, United Kingdom) to conduct a commodity risk assessment on blueberries (Vaccinium spp.) at CFIA (Canada).  Duration 6 months. 





For 2021, the Fellowship has been awarded to Ms Ekaterina Sinitsyna (VNIIKR, Russia) to work under the supervision of Prof. Gianni Gilioli and Dr Giorgio Sperandio (Università degli Studi di Brescia, IT) on the assessment and control of Halyomorpha halys. Duration 6 months. 





  For 2022, the Fellowship has been awarded to Ms Magdalena Kacprzyk (Department of Forest Ecosystems Protection, University of Agriculture, Krakow, PL) to study the prevention and control strategy implemented by Portugal against the pine wood nematode since its detection in 1999. She will be hosted by the Instituto de Conservação da Natureza e das Florestas, Lisboa, PT.  Duration 2 months.  




  For 2022, the Fellowship has been awarded to Mr Simon Llyod (Defra Plant Health, UK) to draft a Rapid Pest Risk Analysis for beech leaf disease (BLD) caused by the foliar nematode Litylenchus crenatae mccannii, and organize an international symposium on this disease. He will be hosted by USDA in their Raleigh offices, North Carolina, USA.  Duration 3 months.  



Back to EPPO Jens-Georg Unger Plant Health Fellowship application requirements >